This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

6.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.0
Property Location
6.5
Facilities
5.6
Staff
7.0
Value
6.6
Reviews
    Yvonne
    us
    4.2
    December 27, 2017
    We were visiting in woodbine and this was only accommodation near by - wish there was another choice
    It was freezing cold Towels were poor quality Toilet amenities sparse
    Sheets were clean and fresh Lots of pillows
    PACrandell
    us
    9.6
    November 21, 2017
    Nice place to stay
    I like to have a king size bed to sleep in when we travel, but the room had two queen size beds so that worked out ok.
    It was located very close to where we wanted to be. It is an older building but very clean. Staff is very friendly.
    Paul
    us
    7.1
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerald
    us
    7.1
    August 22, 2017
    Read Above
    We stayed there 2 nights, on 2 different dates, in room 109. The attendant was great. Both times we stayed there, our allergies went nuts, runny nose and swelled eyes. I thought it might be the area. Staying in another hotel in Baltimore, and no issues.
    Terry
    us
    4.6
    August 18, 2017
    Painting/colors, worksmanship (tiling, painting, door lock. Cob webs in corners & huge spider on wall, linens were not all white, bath towels poor quality, no counter space in bathroom. Not my 1st choice if I return.
    Close location.
    dave
    us
    4.6
    August 13, 2017
    used this place only because it was close to my final destination
    dingy; no security lock; cheap fixtures; noisy a/c; poor tv; way overpriced for the quality
    comfy bed
    Claudia
    us
    6.7
    August 10, 2017
    It was OK for a one night stay.
    Close to a major highway. Everything was very old and a little musty smelling. It was like stepping back in time.
    Convenient to downtown Mt. Airy. Room for one night was just fine.
    us
    2.9
    August 4, 2017
    Creepy place to stay
    I was afraid to stay there. Dumpy place away from the freeway. Manager had to be called on the phone, was given a key through a glass window. A couple other people were there , and I had a teenage boy and adult daughter so I figured I'd be safe. We only stayed to sleep overnight on our way to our destination, so we got up early and left. We were misled by previous reveiew that said the place was decent.
    Beds ok.
    us
    5.0
    July 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    us
    6.7
    July 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karole1967
    us
    7.5
    July 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.8
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us
    6.2
    July 17, 2017
    Good for a one night stay
    Lights didn't work all the time at on pint we had to unplug them to get them off, air conditioner didn't cool very well .
    us
    6.7
    July 4, 2017
    Key didn't work, phone didn't work. No ice machine.
    Manager was very helpful and attentive.
    Frank
    us
    2.5
    June 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    May 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us
    7.1
    May 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    3.8
    April 8, 2017
    Had to call the "desk" to turn on bedside light and couldn't turn it off (unscrewed bulb). The whole room was dim. The colors were awful and the paint job the worst I've ever seen. The bathroom was poor, but clean. The soap, towels, etc. were awful. We were there for a 2:00 funeral in Mt. Airy and asked for a late checkout. We were told it would be a $40 charge - WOW!!! The room really wasn't worth $40. Finally, they gave us a 2 hour late check out for $20! Then, they lectured us at check-out for even asking. VERY, VERY poor costumer service!!!
    Not much - bed was OK, and the room was clean.
    mala
    us
    5.8
    March 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norman
    us
    6.2
    November 17, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close